Vote counting in Gorakhpur, Phulpur, Araria today

Satisfied smile

Satisfied smile

In Araria LS byelection in Bihar, the BJP is leading with the RJD in second spot. However, media is having problem in reporting the news instantly from Gorakhpur as they have been barred from the counting centre.

Gorakhpur Bypoll: SP's Praveen Kumar Nishad leading with 74,077 votes, BJP's Upendra Dutt Shukla second with 70,317 votes after fifth round of counting.

In Phulpur, SP's Pratap Singh Patel is leading by 15,713 with 122,247 votes, while BJP's Kaushlendra Singh Patel is trailing with 106,534 votes after eleven rounds of counting.

Results for both the seats were likely to be announced by 12 noon.

Bank of America Corp (BAC) Shares Sold by Greatmark Investment Partners Inc
Finally, Bristlecone Advisors LLC purchased a new position in shares of Bank of America in the third quarter worth about $128,000. The financial services provider reported $0.47 EPS for the quarter, topping analysts' consensus estimates of $0.44 by $0.03.

After reports claimed that the Samajwadi Party candidate Praveen Nishad surged ahead of BJP's Upendra Dutt Shukla in the Gorakhpur bye-elections, District Magistrate Rajeev Rautela banned the media from entering the counting centres. But, they have only leaders who make statements.The voters of Mayawatiji have deserted the BSP and have reposed their faith in Modiji, Yogi and BJP.

Phulpur Bypoll: Samajwadi Party's Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel leading by 9924 votes with 87,272 votes, BJP's Kaushlendra Singh Patel second with 77,348 votes after eight round of counting. "I know the voters of that area, we will have a win with a comfortable margin of a lakh". Nishad is the leader of NISHAD party, which is headed by his father Sanjay Nishad.

In Araria, Bharatiya Janata Party's candidate Pradip Kumar Singh is leading over RJD candidate Sarfaraz Alam.

Meanwhile, TV reports said the SP candidate was leading over BJP by 1,521 votes after the third round of voting concluded.

PDP took right decision sacking Drabu: Farooq Abdullah
Speaking at an event in New Delhi on March 9, Drabu had said , "Don't see J&K as a conflict state and a political issue". I will also look into increasing liabilities of departments" he said.

Ten nominees are in the fray from Gorakhpur, while 22 candidates contested from Phulpur.

The only Lok Sabha seat that is seeing counting today in the state, Arariya, has seen the lead flip flop several time.

Gorakhpur is significant for the BJP with Adityanath representing the seat in the Lok Sabha five times. Before Adityanath, the seat was represented in Parliament by his mentor Yogi Avaidyanath thrice. According to the Election Commission, there are 1.96 million (19.61 lakh) voters in Phulpur parliamentary constituency, while the Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seat has a 1.95 million (19.49 lakh) electorate.

AIMIM to support TRS in Telangana in biennial elections to RS
Cut to 2010, and it had just four MLAs, which bounced back to 27 in 2015 thanks to the Grand Alliance with RJD and JDU. BJP's allies the BSR (Congress) and the Karnataka Janata Party (KJP), floated by its former Chief Minister B.S.

Latest News