BJP adds dramatic twist to Rajya Sabha elections by adding fourth candidate

BJP adds dramatic twist to Rajya Sabha elections by adding fourth candidate

BJP adds dramatic twist to Rajya Sabha elections by adding fourth candidate

The official also accepted the nomination of Independent candidate P. K. Valera, backed by the Congress. The BJP fielded senior leaders, including Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel and Vaghani to ensure the rejection of Rathwa's nomination.

Late last night, the AICC announced former revenue minister of the Arjun Singh government Rajmani Patel, who led a backwards movement in the state during the early Eighties as its candidate for the Rajya Sabha.

Goyal said the BJP delegation informed the EC about?irregularities? in nomination forms of Rathwa and also Valera.

Eagles to sign DL Haloti Ngata | 3 observations, what it means
With Beau Allen set to become a free agent, the Super Bowl champion Eagles were in the market for depth at defensive tackle. Ngata was selected to five straight Pro Bowls from 2009-2013 and was a back-to-back All-Pro performer in 2010 and 2011.

The BJP's complaint today followed its whip Suresh Angadi's complaint to the Lok Sabha Speaker, alleging?gross irregularities? in granting several no objection certificates given to Rathwa.

"From which party has Narayan Rane filed his nomination?"

BJP, which has enough numbers to elect only eight candidates to Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh, fielded its ninth candidate - Anil Agarwal, who is chairman of HRIT Group of Institutes in Ghaziabad, making the task hard for BSP candidate Bhim Rao Ambedkar, who was hoping to go to Rajya Sabha with the support of SP and Congress MLAs. The BJP claimed that Rathwa had submitted a fake No Dues Certificate and failed to mention serious criminal cases in his affidavit to the Election Commission.

Dolphins set to sign Bears' FA target Albert Wilson
The personable Aikens was switched to cornerback previous year from safety, where he spent most of his career. In his four seasons in Kansas City, Wilson posted 124 receptions for 1,544 yards and 7 touchdowns.

The Congress deployed Leader of Opposition in Assembly, Paresh Dhanani, and senior party leader Shaktisinh Gohil to put forward Rathwa's case.

"The objections raised by the BJP during the scrutiny process of our Rajya Sabha candidates lack substance".

The BJP has fielded Union ministers Purshottam Rupala, Mansukh Mandavia, and former MLA Kiritsinh Rana, while the Congress nominated Amiben Yagnik and Naran Rathwa.

MS Dhoni speaks out on Mohammed Shami scenario
It all started with a Facebook post, where Hasin shared screenshots of Shami's alleged chats with other women. Though it is not very clear in the video, at whom Hasin was shouting, she could be seen annoyed and irate.

In terms of caste equation, the party has chose to field candidates from minority (Naseer Hussain - Ballari), Dalit (L Hanumanthiah - Bengaluru Rural) and dominant Vokkalinga community (G C Chandrashekar-Hassan). After electing eight candidates, which require about 37 votes each, Party would have about 28 votes as spare, which would go in favour of its ninth candidate Anil Agarwal.

Latest News