AIMIM to support TRS in Telangana in biennial elections to RS

Opposition members protest in the well of the Rajya Sabha in New Delhi during the ongoing Budget session

Opposition members protest in the well of the Rajya Sabha in New Delhi during the ongoing Budget session

So, it is next to impossible for the party to win the Rajya Sabha elections.

Following Ghaziabad businessman Anil Agarwal's candidature for the tenth seat things may be a little hard for the BSP as there is a possibility of the BJP supporting the former's candidature. The date for withdrawal of names is March 15 and if necessary then voting will be done on March 23.BJP is having enough strength in Assembly to retain all its four Rajya Sabha seats.

Earlier in the day, Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare J P Nadda filed his nomination papers as the BJP candidate for the Rajya Sabha seat from Himachal Pradesh.

The Congress and BJP announced the list of candidates only yesterday. Though she cited personal reasons for the resignation, sources close to her said women in the party and she herself were disappointed with the manner in which the party chose Yagnik, who is not connected with electoral politics. "The party has allied with Bodoland People's Front in Assam, National Democratic Front in Nagaland", Khader said.

Evacuations ordered ahead of next Southern California storm
Ventura County has issued a voluntary evacuation order for residents of Matilija Canyon and North Fork beginning 7 a.m. Officials said residents can also go to for up-to-date information on evacuations and road closures.

Congress leader and former state minister Rajmani Patel filed his nomination in afternoon.

BJP has also made a decision to field Rajeev Chandrasekhar as party nominee from Karnataka while U Sameer will be saffron party candidate from Jharkhand. JD (U) spokesperson K C Tyagi might be considered later for the seat held by Sharad Yadav.

In the 230-member Madhya Pradesh Assembly, the BJP's strength is 165, the Congress has 57 legislators, the BSP has four, while there are three Independents and one nominated member, an Assembly official said.

The Congress has named Babu Prasad as the UDF opposition candidate from Kerala.

ESPN Reports Keenum Will Sign With Broncos
The New England Patriots are still the 2019 Super Bowl favorites after coming up short against Philadelphia last month. The landmark deal will make Cousins the highest-paid quarterback in the league. "The plan is to visit Minnesota first.

BJP's allies the BSR (Congress) and the Karnataka Janata Party (KJP), floated by its former Chief Minister B.S. Yeddyurappa, have three seats and two seats, respectively. Nitin is still a Samajwadi Party MLA.

All parties have announced their list of candidates.

The Congress had the names of 10 of its candidates on Sunday that excluded most of its big names in the Rajya Sabha, including Rajeev Shukla and Satyavrat Chaturvedi. The Congress, which has 120 MLAs, can send at least two MPs with 45 votes each. Cut to 2010, and it had just four MLAs, which bounced back to 27 in 2015 thanks to the Grand Alliance with RJD and JDU.

Congresss too fielded journalist Kumar Ketkar as its candidate from Maharashtra.

The Undertaker has been challenged by John Cena at WrestleMania
WWE risked overexposing her as a special attraction before WrestleMania by having her on the show each week. Ronda said that was fine but then demanded an apology from McMahon.

A former minister of state for railways at the Centre, Rathwa had lost Lok Sabha election in 2014. Rathwa had staked claim on one of the seats of the tribal belt. The Congress can not take action against Nitesh and Mr Kolambkar for the fear of losing the Leader of Opposition post in the Assembly as NCP with 41 MLAs will become the largest Opposition party.

Latest News